Hello all,

As I sat here drinking my coffee, I thought I’d share with you how I turn into something a bit more…enjoyable.

Here’s what I use:

  • Keurig
  • Reusable K-cup
  • Cheap, store-brand coffee (usually a flavored one like Chocolate Cappucino or Cinnamon Hazelnut)
  • Milk
  • Sugar
  • Protein powder
  • Cinnamon powder
  • Chocolate syrup

Here’s What I Do:

  1. Fill the reusable K-cup and run it through the Keurig (takes a few seconds)
  2. Add one or two spoonfuls of sugar
  3. Add milk (I don’t measure the amount, but it’d probably be around 1/3 to 1/2 a cup)
  4. Add protein powder (I currently have a vanilla flavored powder, but I bet chocolate, cookies ‘n cream, or birthday cake would be mighty delicious)
  5. Add cinnamon
  6. Add chocolate syrup (depending on the day/my mood)
  7. Stir

…and there ya go! For me, this takes some so-so coffee and turns it into something a bit more tolerable.

What are your favorite coffee concoctions?

-E.B. Alexander

